The IoJM’s new lineup

Some are old, some are new, none are borrowed and sacré bleu!

Hey everybody, in case you’re wondering what went down at the AGM, well yes, we have a kinda-new lineup.

And here it is.

President: Lau Chak Onn (Cilisos)

Secretary: Yvonne Lim (The Malaysian Insight)

Treasurer: Qishin Tariq (The Star)


Sean Trevor Augustin (Free Malaysia Today)

Tehmina Kaoosji (Bernama TV)

Uihua Cheah (

Vincent Tan

Here’s hoping we will be able to serve the fraternity better in the term to come.

Author: iojm

The Institute of Journalists Malaysia is the professional organisation of Malaysian journalists, for journalists at all levels, of all media, across all languages. It will promote and enhance professional standards and ethics; uphold and defend the professional interests of all journalists; uphold and defend freedom of the press and freedom of expression; and endeavour to bring together the Malaysian journalistic fraternity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *