The New Lineup

Like every nation that espouses democracy, we to hold elections.

Accept the one we had a few months ago wasn’t rigged and results were in almost immediately.

So here is the new line-up:


Chak Onn Lau (


Gan Pei Ling (The Malaysian Insight)


Qishin Tariq (The Star)

Board members

Tehmina Kaoosji (Freelance broadcast journalist)

Vincent Tan (The Star)

Sean Augustin (Free Malaysia Today)

Priya Kulasagaran (Freelance writer)

Author: iojm

The Institute of Journalists Malaysia is the professional organisation of Malaysian journalists, for journalists at all levels, of all media, across all languages. It will promote and enhance professional standards and ethics; uphold and defend the professional interests of all journalists; uphold and defend freedom of the press and freedom of expression; and endeavour to bring together the Malaysian journalistic fraternity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *